Black Gold Regional Division No. 18
Willow Park School
780-986-8456

Categories > Weekly Updates

November 27, 2018

November 26-30 Weekly Update

UPCOMING EVENTS: Tuesday, November 27: Twin Day! Students can coordinate with a friends so they can be twins for a day! After school girls basketball practice until 4 pm Wednesday, November 28: Pizza by the Slice! Students can bring a toonie or two by 9 am to enjoy pizza for lunch! Girls basketball game after… Read more »

November 19, 2018

November 19-23 Weekly Update

UPCOMING EVENTS: Monday, November 19: The Book Fair is going on all week this week! Students can visit during their scheduled library times. Grade 6B Mock Council field trip Tuesday, November 20: Girls basketball practice after school Wednesday, November 21: Popcorn Day! Parent/Teacher Conferences start today! Book Fair open during conferences Thursday, November 22: Parent/Teacher… Read more »

November 13, 2018

Nov. 13-16 Weekly Update

UPCOMING EVENTS: Tuesday, November 13 Girls basketball after school 3-4 pm Thursday, November 15 Grade 6 Reynolds Museum field trip Friday, November 16 Girls & Boys Basketball Tournament at East Elem. (Friday & Saturday)   MARK YOUR CALENDAR: Nov. 19-23: Book Fair all week! Nov. 21 & 22: Parent/Teacher Conferences Nov. 23: Hot Lunch from… Read more »

November 05, 2018

Nov. 5-9 Weekly Update

UPCOMING EVENTS: Monday, November 5: Gr. 4-6 Boys Basketball Tryout from 3-5 pm Tuesday, November 6: Picture Retake Day at 11 am Jr. ATB Training at 11:30 am Wednesday, November 7: Hot Dog Day! NO KINDERGARTEN CLASSES Early Dismissal at 2:15 pm for pre-k and grades 1 to 6 Thursday, November 8: Popcorn Day! Kinder… Read more »

October 29, 2018

Oct. 29-Nov. 2 Weekly Update

UPCOMING EVENTS: Monday, October 29: Grade 4-6 Girls Basketball Tryout at lunch Grade 4-6 Boys Basketball Tryouts from 3-5 pm Tuesday, October 30: Halloween Presentation for grade 4/5P and 5H Wednesday, October 31: Happy Halloween! Students are welcome to wear their costumes first thing in the morning. With the Halloween Carnival going on this year,… Read more »

October 22, 2018

October 22-26 Weekly Update

UPCOMING EVENTS: Wednesday, October 25: Picture orders and payment are due Thursday, October 25: Pizza by the Slice! Family Pumpkin Carving Night at 6 pm to 7:30 pm   MARK YOUR CALENDARS: Oct. 24: Picture orders and payment are due Oct. 25: Pizza by the Slice Oct. 25: Family Pumpkin Carving Night Oct. 31: Halloween… Read more »

October 15, 2018

October 15-19 Weekly Update

UPCOMING EVENTS: This week is Waste Reduction Week! The grade 4s will be taking some time to go through individual classroom garbage to see if we are all doing our part to Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle. Monday, October 15: 5H to Planeview to meet their Planeview Buddies! Constable Muz visits Kindergarten to read some stories… Read more »

October 09, 2018

Oct. 9-12 Weekly Update

UPCOMING EVENTS: Friday, October 12 School Spirit Day – Crazy Glasses/Shades Day! MARK YOUR CALENDAR: October 17 – School Presentation – Georgia Graham, book illustrator October 19 – PD Day – NO school October 29 – Annual Family Pumpkin Carving Night! (More info TBA) October 30 – Hot Dog Day forms and payment due October… Read more »

October 01, 2018

Oct. 1-5 Weekly Update

UPCOMING: Monday, Oct. 1 Picture Day for pre-kindergarten, Kinder and gr. 1-4 (incl. 4/5P) Tuesday, Oct. 2 Picture Day for Staff, Kinder and gr. 5 & 6 Wednesday, Oct. 3 Early Dismissal at 2:15 PM NO KINDERGARTEN CLASSES MARK YOUR CALENDAR: Oct. 1-18th – Drive Away Hunger food bank collection Oct. 8 – NO SCHOOL;… Read more »

September 17, 2018

Sept. 17-21 Weekly Update

UPCOMING EVENTS: This is our first full week of school, so it might feel like a long one! Swimming lessons have begun for grades 2 & 3 and students in Homeroom 2/3H; please see the calendar for more specific information. IMPORTANT: 2018-2019 Student Enrolment Verification forms are due by the end of September. Please log… Read more »