Black Gold School Division
Willow Park School
780-986-8456

Archives > January 2020

January 29, 2020

Information Regarding Coronavirus

Coronavirus letter

January 24, 2020

Weekly Update January 27 – 31

Monday January 27 Gr. 5H to Planeview Adopt-A-Grandparent visit Tuesday January 28 Pizza by the slice Jr. ATB Banking Day Wednesday January 29 February Hotdog orders due – 9 am Thursday January 30 Term 1 Report Cards emailed Friday January 31  PD Day – NO classes today   Upcoming Events: February 5 – Early Dismissal… Read more »

January 24, 2020

Impacts of Vaping Community Presentation

Leduc Community Drug Action Committee will be hosting a free parent session at the Maclab Centre on Tuesday, February 11 from 7-9 pm. Please click on the link below for more information. Vaping-poster

January 17, 2020

Weekly Update January 20 – 24

  Wednesday January 22 Popcorn Day 2020-2021 Kindergarten Registration – 9 am Thursday January 23 Tooth Talk – Dental Health presentations – Gr. 1-3 School Trustee visit Friday January 24  NO Kinder or PreK classes today Gr. 5/6 Boys Basketball Tournament Saturday January 25 Gr. 5/6 Boys Basketball Tournament   Upcoming Events: January 27 –… Read more »

January 14, 2020

Caregiver Education Sessions January – March 2020

Please click on the link below for more information on the Caregiver Education Sessions in the Edmonton area. One session – Keeping Scattered Kids on Track – is taking place at Willow Park on March 4 and another – Breaking the Cycle of Anxiety – is at Ecole Leduc Estates School on February 26. Please… Read more »

January 10, 2020

Weekly Update January 13 – 17

Monday January 13 5H to Planeview Tuesday January 14 Jr. ATB Banking Day Wednesday January 15 Popcorn Day School Council/PAWS Meeting – 6 pm Friday January 17 Subway Hot lunch   Upcoming Events: January 23 – BGSD School Trustee Visit January 23 – Dental Health Presentations – Gr. 1-3 January 24 – NO Kinder or… Read more »

January 03, 2020

Weekly Update January 6 – 10

Monday January 6 Back to School! Tuesday January 7 Popcorn Day Wednesday January 8 Early Dismissal Day – No Kinders Hotdog Lunch Thursday January 9 Deadline to order January hot lunch – Subway Friday January 10 Dallas Arcand – Hoop Dance Performance   Upcoming Events: January 13 – 5H to Planeview January 14 – Jr…. Read more »