Black Gold School Division
Willow Park School
780-986-8456

Announcements

January 17, 2020

Weekly Update January 20 – 24

  Wednesday January 22 Popcorn Day 2020-2021 Kindergarten Registration – 9 am Thursday January 23 Tooth Talk – Dental Health presentations – Gr. 1-3 School Trustee visit Friday January 24  NO Kinder or PreK classes today Gr. 5/6 Boys Basketball Tournament Saturday January 25 Gr. 5/6 Boys Basketball Tournament   Upcoming Events: January 27 –… Read more »

January 14, 2020

Caregiver Education Sessions January – March 2020

Please click on the link below for more information on the Caregiver Education Sessions in the Edmonton area. One session – Keeping Scattered Kids on Track – is taking place at Willow Park on March 4 and another – Breaking the Cycle of Anxiety – is at Ecole Leduc Estates School on February 26. Please… Read more »

January 10, 2020

Weekly Update January 13 – 17

Monday January 13 5H to Planeview Tuesday January 14 Jr. ATB Banking Day Wednesday January 15 Popcorn Day School Council/PAWS Meeting – 6 pm Friday January 17 Subway Hot lunch   Upcoming Events: January 23 – BGSD School Trustee Visit January 23 – Dental Health Presentations – Gr. 1-3 January 24 – NO Kinder or… Read more »

January 03, 2020

Weekly Update January 6 – 10

Monday January 6 Back to School! Tuesday January 7 Popcorn Day Wednesday January 8 Early Dismissal Day – No Kinders Hotdog Lunch Thursday January 9 Deadline to order January hot lunch – Subway Friday January 10 Dallas Arcand – Hoop Dance Performance   Upcoming Events: January 13 – 5H to Planeview January 14 – Jr…. Read more »

December 13, 2019

Weekly Update December 16 – 20

Monday December 16 Gr. 2 & 5 – Swimming Lessons – final day 5 Days of Christmas Spirit- Christmas Colours and Hat Day Hot Lunch for January to March available to order on hotlunches.net Tuesday December 17 Pizza by the Slice Jr. ATB Banking Day Gr. 1 – In School Field Trip – Senses 5… Read more »

December 06, 2019

Weekly Update December 9 – 13

Monday December 9 Gr. 2 & 5 Swimming Lessons Wednesday December 11 Christmas Concert Dress Rehearsal – Leduc Fellowship Church Grade 5 Field Trip – Leduc Comp. performance – Newsies Thursday December 12 Christmas Concert 12:45 & 7:00pm Friday December 13 Hot Lunch – McDonald’s   Upcoming Events: Dec. 16 – 20 – 5 Days… Read more »

November 29, 2019

Weekly Update December 2 – 6

Monday December 2  Swimming – Grade 2 & 5 Tuesday December 3  Junior ATB Banking Day Wednesday December 4 Early Dismissal Day Hotdog Lunch No Kindergarten Christmas Concert Permission forms due Thursday December 5 Christmas Concert Tickets go home Friday December 6 PD Day – No Classes   Upcoming Events: December 9 – Gr. 2… Read more »

November 22, 2019

Weekly Update November 25 – 29

Monday November 25 Gr. 2 & 5 Swimming Lessons Grade 5H to Planeview Grade 6 Immunizations Tuesday November 26 Pizza by the Slice Wednesday November 27 December Hotdog orders due Friday November 29 School Spirit Day – Rainbow Day Basketball Tournament – Boys and Girls Upcoming Events: December 2 – Swimming – Grade 2 &… Read more »

November 18, 2019

Christmas Concert Information

Christmas Concert information was emailed out on Thursday, November 14. 2019 Christmas Concert Letter

November 15, 2019

Weekly Update November 18 – 22

Monday November 18  Gr. 2 & 5 Swimming Lessons Grade 5H to Planeview Black Gold Emergency Alert Test – 10:30 am Book Fair – all week   Tuesday November 19 Junior ATB Banking Day Book Fair – all week   Wednesday November 20 Parent Teacher Conferences Popcorn Day Book Fair – all week   Thursday… Read more »