Black Gold Regional Division No. 18
Willow Park School
780-986-8456

Announcements

June 27, 2019

Meet the Teacher Night

Please join us on Thursday, August 29 between 5:30 pm and 7 pm for our Meet the Teacher Night. This is a great opportunity for all students to find out who their new teacher is and to check out their new classroom. Students are welcome to bring their school supplies on this night.

June 27, 2019

Have a great summer!

The Willow Park School Staff would like to wish all of our students a safe & relaxing summer break! The office will re-open on Monday, August 26 and the first day of school will be on Tuesday, September 3.

June 27, 2019

Year End Letter from the Principal

A letter from the Principal, Mrs. Rhonda Brunken, was sent home with students today. To view the letter online, please click here.

June 10, 2019

Weekly Update June 10-14

UPCOMING EVENTS: Monday, June 10: Last 4/5P Planeview Buddy visit of the school year! Tuesday, June 11: Grade 6 U of A Botanical Garden field trip Grade 5 Year End Patrol field trip Wednesday, June 12: Track Meet in Devon ALL DAY Thursday, June 13: PJ & Stuffy Day! All staff and students are welcome… Read more »

June 06, 2019

June 7 Track Meet POSTPONED

Please be advised that due to poor weather conditions, tomorrow’s Track Meet in Devon has been POSTPONED. The Track Meet has been rescheduled for Wednesday, June 12.

June 04, 2019

Last Pizza by the Slice!

Our last Pizza by the Slice will be on Friday, June 14! Send your child with a toonie or two so they can enjoy pizza for the last time before the end of the school year!

June 04, 2019

Weekly Update June 3-7

UPCOMING EVENTS: Monday, June 3: MacLab field trip for the grade 4s and class 4/5P Tuesday, June 4: Grade 6 Forensics in-class presentation Wednesday, June 5: Kindergarten Open House at 9-10 am Early Dismissal at 2:15 pm NO KINDERGARTEN CLASSES Thursday, June 6: Grade 5 Hutterite Colony field trip Friday, June 7: Elementary Track Meet… Read more »

May 28, 2019

Weekly Update May 27-31

UPCOMING EVENTS: Monday, May 27: Wilhauk Beef Jerky orders are in! Orders of 6 bags or more can be picked up between 1 pm and 5 pm Wednesday, May 29: Division II Choir performance for the whole school at 11:45 Thursday, May 30: Music Festival Provincials in Edmonton Swimming lessons for grades 1 & 3… Read more »

May 23, 2019

Wilhauk Beef Jerky – Monday, May 27

We have received many inquiries about when the Wilhauk Beef Jerky orders will be ready, and we now have an answer for you! The beef jerky orders will be delivered to the school on Monday, May 27. Orders of 5 bags or more will be available for pick up between 1 pm and 5:30 pm.

May 21, 2019

Weekly Update May 21-24

UPCOMING EVENTS: Tuesday, May 21: Jump Rope for Heart Event in the afternoon Wednesday, May 22: HOJA Presentation for the whole school at 1:30 Thursday, May 23: Swimming lessons for grades 1 & 3 Grade 6 students head to Camp Yowochas! Friday, May 24: Grade 6 students return from Camp Yowochas Hot Lunch from Subway… Read more »